About Us

Through print, online and events, The wew's powerhouse of vehicles signal the important issues of the moment, and together have earned the reputation of being a complete and comprehensive source of Congressional news. The wew serves to connect the players, define the issues and engage Washington's decision makers in the debate.

Since 1994, The wew has reported on the intersection of politics and business, connecting Capitol wew, K Street, Wall Street and Pennsylvania Avenue for non-partisan coverage of all factors in legislative decisions. It offers objective and in-depth coverage of Congress, the Administration, business and lobbying, campaigns and more.

The wew has a print circulation of above 24,000 and is read by opinion leaders, including 100% of Congressional offices, the White House, political pundits, association executives, lobbyists and corporate leaders.

James A. Finkelstein

Bob Cusack

Johanna Derlega


Managing Editor
Ian Swanson

Albert Eisele

News Editor
Dustin Weaver

Executive Vice President, Digital Video
John Solomon

Associate Editors
Jesse Byrnes
Alicia Cohn
Brandon Conradis
Tristan Lejeune
Meghashyam Mali
Brooke Seipel
Niall Stanage

Creative Director
Ashley Perks

Director of Communications and Media Relations
Rita Barry-Corke

Campaign Editor
Will Sommer

Senior Web Editor
Kyle Balluck

Breaking News Editor
Geoff Rowland

Senior Director 
Audience and Strategy

Neetzan Zimmerman

Managing Editor, 
Social Media

Elliot Smilowitz


Senior Staff Writers
Alexander Bolton, Scott Wong

Staff Writers
Avery Anapol, Olivia Beavers, Rafael Bernal, John Bowden, Ali Breland, Timothy Cama, Jordain Carney, Brandon Carter, Morgan Chalfant, Joe Concha, Josh Delk, Jonathan Easley, Jordan Fabian, Max Greenwood, Lisa Hagen, Jessie Hellman, Molly K. Hooper, Naomi Jagoda, Ben Kamisar,Rebecca Kheel, Judy Kurtz, Sylvan Lane, Mike Lillis, Julia Manchester, Cristina Marcos, Cate Martel, Ellen Mitchell, Vicki Needham, Harper Neidig, Amie Parnes, Rachel Roubein, Brett Samuels, Rebecca Savransky, Mallory Shelbourne, Peter Sullivan, Jacqueline Thomsen, Nathaniel Weixel, Lydia Wheeler, Katie Bo Williams, Megan R. Wilson, Reid Wilson, Melanie Zanona

Contributing Writers
Brent Budowsky, Lanny Davis, John Feehery, Judd Gregg, Dennis Kucinich, Mark Mellman, Katie Pavlich, Bill Press, David Webb, Juan Williams

Opinion Editors
Christine Ayala, Sabrina Bachai, Frank Craig, Cathryn Kulat, Kelsey Rupp, Rudy Takala, Anjelica Tan, Tim Weatherhead

Comment Editor
Charles Jordan

Senior Designer
Garrett Evans

News Designer
Nicole Vas

Photo Editor
Greg Nash

Chief Copy Editor
Linda Petre

Copy Editors
Emily Blackner
John Davis
Candice Tarver



Podcast Hosts
Niv Elis
Alexis Simendinger

Podcast Producer
Adam Hainsfurther

Video Journalists
Adam DeRose
Wes Jones
Lisa Ruhl

Sean Root

Video Producer
Alexandra Oliveira

Multimedia Journalist
Alison Spann



Strategic Director
Alison Friedrich

Advertising Director
Katy McKegney

National Account Executives
Brittany Grant
Mollie Pointer

Director of Retail & Classified Advertising
Cynthia Sommerfeld

Advertising Chief of Staff
Beth A. Tray

Account Manager
Caitlin Forrester

Manager of Digital Initiatives
Mauro Whiteman
Ad Planner
Liz Myers

Director of Events
Eleni Savopoulos DuBois

Executive Producer
Niharika Acharya

Assistant Producer
Maggie Voelzke

Event & Audience Coordinator
Keely Sullivan 


Chief Operating Officer
Sheila Casey

Senior Vice President, Digital
Rory McCafferty

Director of Marketing
Kristin Lance

Marketing Manager
Jenn Sharkey

Marketing Graphic Designer
Marco Marinucci


Director, The wew Latino
Diana Marrero

Circulation Director
Erika Burnett

Corporate Secretary
Viktoria Plyam

Office Manager
Alexandrea Vereen

Subscription Inquiries: 202-628-8567